Savoy residence for the Hunting and Celebrations built starting from 1729 on a project by Filippo Juvarra, the Palazzina di Caccia of Stupinigi is one of the monumental jewels of Turin, 10 km from Piazza Castello, in perfect direction.
Built on the land of the first donation of Emanuele Filiberto to the Order of Saints Maurizio and Lazzaro (1573), it is now owned by the Fondazione Ordine Mauriziano, a government agency dedicated to its conservation and enhancement.
Reopened to the public after important restoration works, the Palazzina di Caccia – among the most extraordinary eighteenth-century complexes in Europe – has full museum dignity with its original furnishings, paintings, masterpieces of cabinet making and land design.
Opening hours: Tue – Fri (10.00 AM – 05.30 PM); Sat – Sun (10.00 AM – 06.30 PM)
Admission: €12 adults, €8 reduced
How to reach: Bus 41, 48, 260, 299, 299T,
Address: Piazza Principe Amedeo, 7, 10042 Stupinigi, Nichelino TO